Season 2008-09

We increased our playing numbers, fielding 10 teams & also won the Club Championship. We had all of our pitch ball teams participating in their respective Grand Finals, including BOTH our Little League teams (which turned out to be a very tight game).

Importantly we introduced many new kids to the sport & a large number of our players were then selected in the representative teams.

A summary of teams results from the 2008-2009 season follow:-

Cardinals Tadpole (U6) Gold Teeball team:     Had fun learning the game in the Tadpole division.

Cardinals Tadpole (U6) Maroon Teeball team:     Had fun learning the game in the Tadpole division.

Cardinals Frog (U8) Gold Teeball team:     Ended up joint winners of the Red Frog Gala day

Cardinals Frog (U8) Maroon Teeball team:     Did very well for a 'young' team & had heaps of fun.

Cardinals Rookie (Zooka-U10) Gold team:   Very competitive throughout the whole year.

Cardinals Rookie (Zooka-U10) Maroon team:   Learn much throughout the season.

Cardinals Little League (U12) Gold team:   Minor Premiers - Won the GRANDFINAL

Cardinals Little League (U12) Maroon team:   2nd at the end of rounds - Runners up in the GRANDFINAL

Cardinals U14s team:   Minor Premiers  - Runners up in the GRANDFINAL

Cardinals U16s team:   2nd at the end of rounds - Runners up in the GRANDFINAL


Cardinals in IJBL 2008 Rep teams

Congratulations to those players selected in the following IJBL representative teams to play at the NSW Country Championships later this year.

Jacob Davis, Dylan Ollerenshaw, Ryan Ollerenshaw, Joshua Quinn, Adam Tarrant, Lance Tarrant, Bryce Whitby

Daniel Bridges, Jarrod Bridges, Joshua Constable, Ethan Cowle, Mitchell Davis, Corey Dunster, Jay Edwards, Jackson George, Liam Heaton, Kate Hughes, Connor Riley & Joel Thompson.

Little League:
Matthew Bridges, Bryce Dunster, Jack Kerle, Callum Mackenzie, Lincoln Mackreth-D'Souza, Callen Robertson, Matthew Scavarelli

Matthew Bridges, Daniel Constable, Mason Evans, Callen Robertson

Jeremy Bec, Mark D'Antonio, Jordan Hughes, Dean Kontopoulos, Luke Lore, Conor McGoldrick, Bradley Ryan, Stephen Smith  

Good Luck to all!

Cardinals in 2008 Country NSW Development Squads

After the conclusion of recent Country Championships in Tamworth the following Cardinals players have been selected in the Country NSW Development Squads.

U14:  Matthew Bridges, Mason Evans & Callen Robertson

U16:  Jeremy Bec, Dean Kontopoulos, Luke Lore & Stephen Smith
U18:  Scott Sartori & Brenton Slade

The club wishes you all the best.

Cardinals make 2009 CBNSW Teams

Congratulations to our Cardinals players that have been selected in the Country NSW teams to compete at the National Youth Championships in January 2009.

   U16 (alias AA level): Jeremy Bec, Stephen Smith

   U14 (alias A level):  Matthew Bridges, Callen Robertson 

Well done to all & good luck with your respective teams in the championships.